1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA118 Lahore I Candidate List + Result

    NA 118 Lahore I can be considered a gateway to Lahore which comprises a population on both sides of the Ravi and consists of 13 Union Councils, from UC 1, Shahdara, to UC 13, Badami Bagh. NA 118 Lahore includes areas like Shahdara, Kot Shahabuddin, Jia Musa, Dher, Match Factory, Qaiser Town, Haji Kot, Khokhar Road, Khokhar village, entire Badami Bagh, Siddiqia Colony and adjoining areas. Major clans of the constituency are Arain, Kakkay Zai, Rajputs and Kashmiris whereas settlers hailing from the Pakhtoon community are also in good number.
    NA 118 Lahore 2008 Election Result:
    In 2008 general elections, NA 118 Lahore seat was won by PMLN candidate Muhammad Riaz by a huge margin against PPP candidate Syed Asif Hashmi and PMLQ candidate Mian Azhar.
    Complete result is given below:
    Muhammad Riaz (Pakistan Muslim League N) 55900 Votes
    Syed Asif Hashmi (Pakistan Peoples Party) 24712 Votes
    Mian Muhammad Azhar (Pakistan Muslim League Q) 11075 Votes
    Muhammad Safdar Sheikh (Independent) 113
    NA 118 Lahore Party Position 2013 Election:
    The actual contest in NA 118 in 2013 election will be between PTI and PMLN. Both parties are claiming to have maximum public support in the area. PTI is quite popular among youth and is greatly relying on newly registered voters. Mian Hamid is expected PTI Candidate from NA 118 with Yasir Gilani on provincial assembly seat.
    PMLN hasnít yet announced its final list of candidates from Lahore but chances are that Mian Shahbaz Sharif himself may contest from NA 118 Lahore. If Shahbaz Sharif himself contests from NA 118, he will be favorite candidate.
    PPP has given its ticket to Syed Asif Hashmi from NA 118. He is also a popular individual but PPP itself doesnít enjoy a good reputation in the constituency.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Visitors found this page by searching for:

shahdra lahore election results 2013

syed asif hashami in badami bagh lahore

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in