1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA107 Gujrat IV Candidate List + Result

    NA 107 Gujrat IV constituency is a comparatively high literacy rate area of Gujrat. Major biradries living in NA 107 Gujrat are Jatt, Rajpoot, Gujjar, Butt and Shiekh. PP 114 and PP 115 are the two provincial assembly constituencies that lie under NA 107 Gujrat. PPP, PMLN, PMLQ, PTI and all major political parties have a strong presence in this area and a tough contest is expected between these parties candidates.
    NA 107 Gujrat 2008 Election Result:
    PMLN candidate Muhammad Jamil Malik won NA 107 Gujrat seat in 2008 election after a very tough contest against PMLQ candidate Rehman Naseer Chaudhry.
    Complete result is given below:
    Muhammad Jamil Malik (PMLN) 75205 Votes
    Rehman Naseer Ch. (PMLQ) 69101 Votes

    Raja Masood Ahmad (PPP) 14948 Votes
    Col(R) Raja Javed Mujtiba (Independent) 3351 Votes
    Shaukat Elahi Ch. (Independent) 271 Votes
    Ali Asghar (Independent) 510 Votes
    Maj.(R) Tariq Javed Akhtar (Independent) 166 Votes

    NA 107 Gujrat Party Position 2013 Election:
    Ex MNA Hanif Awan is facing difficulties in getting PMLN ticket for NA 107 and he is being compelled by party leadership to contest on PP 114 seat as party intends to accommodate some new entrants from PMLQ by giving NA 107 Gujrat ticket. Abid Raza of Kotla group who joined the PML-N after the 2008 general elections is being considered for NA 107 Ticket of PMLN for 2013 election. Chaudhry Abid Raza was convicted in the murder case of six people during an assassination bid on former Gujrat Tehsil Nazim and ex-MPA Ghulam Sarwar Bhooch (late) back in 1998. Mr Bhooch had then survived the bid. Abid Raza was awarded a death sentence under section 7 of Anti Terrorism Act and he remained in the Gujranwala prison where his contacts had reportedly been developed with a key figure of a banned outfit who was also facing jail in the murder case of senior police officer Ashraf Marth.
    Tashfeen Safdar is possible PTI Candidate from NA 107 Gujrat in 2013 election and is working hard in the constituency. She is Daughter of Ex-MPA Ch Safdar Muralaand is from the family of Ex-President of Pakistan Fazal Elahi Chaudhry.
    PPP and PMLQ are also quite prominent forces in NA 107 Gujrat. Chaudhry Rehman Naseer who was elected as MNA in 2002 on PPP ticket may be a joint candidate of PPP and PMLQ.
    Jamat e Islami is also on the ground with its typical ideological vote bank. Zia Ullah Shah Advocate is JI candidate from NA 107 Gujrat in 2013 elections.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Visitors found this page by searching for:

ghulam sarwar bhooch

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in