1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA 55 Rawalpindi VI Candidate List + Result

    NA 55 Rawalpindi is one of the most critical and significant constituencies of Pakistan at which every political party has shown a great interest in past. NA 55 Rawalpindi is home ground of Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad who heads his newly formed party–Awami Muslim League. Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad was earlier in PML-N but he joined PML-Q after Nawaz Sharif Exile. Makhdoom Javed Hashmi has also contested from NA 55 once on PML-N ticket against Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad and defeated him with a huge margin.
    NA 55 is considered a stronghold of PML-N however, Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad, PPP, Jamat e Islami, PTI and several other political parties are also active in this region and working hard to get their roots strong in the masses.
    NA 55 Rawalpindi 2008 Election Results:
    In 2008 general elections, NA 55 Rawalpindi competition was between three heavy weights, Makhdoom Javed Hashmi of PML-N, Malik Aamer Fida Paracha of PPP and Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad of PML-Q in which Javed Hashmi was able to win this seat by a huge margin. Sheikh Rasheed was unable to even get second position and was badly rejected by the people of Rawalpindi.

    Complete result of NA 55 Rawalpindi for 2008 Elections is given below:
    Makhdoom Javed Hashmi (PML-N) 76980 Votes
    Malik Aamer Fida Paracha (PPP) 37397 Votes
    Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad (PML-Q) 15780 Votes
    Muhammad Akram Abbasi (MMa) 748 Votes
    Ejaz Khan Jazi (Independent) 143 Votes

    After winning from four different constituencies, Javed Hashmi vacated NA 55 Rawalpindi seat and by-elections were held in this constituency in which PML-N candidate Haji Pervaiz Khan was able to retain this seat for PML-N. Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad didn’t contest in this by-election.
    Complete result of this by-election of NA 55 are given below:
    Haji Pervaiz Khan (PML-N) 25237 Votes
    Ejaz Khan Jazi (Independent) 12205 Votes
    Profesor Hafiz Waseem Ahmed (Independent) 322

    NA 55 Rawalpindi seat was again vacated as PML-N MNA Haji Pervaiz Khan was dismissed after examination scam. Interestingly, PML-N was able to win this seat again. This time Shakeel Awan was the new lucky guy to reach in national assembly.
    Complete result of NA 55 By-election is as follows:
    Malik Shakeel Awan (PML-N) 63888 Votes
    Barrister Shaikh Danish Iftikhar (Independent) 5020 Votes
    Dr Muhammad Kamal (Jamat e Islami) 3109 Votes
    Ejaz Khan Jazi (PTI) 3105 Votes

    List of candidates contesting election from NA-55 are:
    Malik Shakeel Ahmed Awan (PML-N)
    Muhammad Hanif Chaudhry (Jamaat-e-Islami)
    Ch. Waseem Ahmed (JUI-F)
    Habib Ullah Khan (ANP)
    Raja Ajaz Hussain (MQM)
    Sheikh Rashid Ahmed (Awami Muslim League Pakistan)
    Ghulam Hussain Farooqi (Jamiat Ulma-e-Pakistan (Noorani)
    Chaudhry Iftikhar Ahmad (PPP)

    NA 55 Rawalpindi Party Position for 2013 Elections:
    PML-N enjoys a good popularity in NA 55 Rawalpindi region and Punjab government has focused on Rawalpindi and various mega development projects have been completed in Rawalpindi. Malik Shakeel Awan is the potential PML-N candidate for 2013 elections from NA 55 however, Sardar Naseem can also be considered for this ticket.

    PPP is also active in NA 55 and is working hard to strengthen itself at grass root level. Malik Aamer Fida Paracha is expected to contest 2013 elections on PPP ticket from NA 55 Rawalpindi.
    Jamat e Islami is also working with a good ideological workers base. Ex MPA Muhammad Hanif Chaudhry will be JI candidate from NA 55. However, without proper alliances, JI doesn’t seem to be in any upsetting position in Rawalpindi.
    PTI and Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad of Awami Muslim League seem to be in good relations these days. PTI Chairman Imran Khan attended Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad rally at Liaqat Bagh last year. Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad has reiterated on several talk shows that a deal has already been struck between PTI and Awami Muslim League for seat adjustment. If such happens, its expected that Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad will be joint candidate of PTI and AML from NA 55. However, if this seat adjustment doesn’t take place, Ejaz Khan Jazi may be PTI candidate from this seat.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Visitors found this page by searching for:

na 55 election result 2013

n a 55 result

awami muslim league candidates list

voting list na55

Na 55 rawalpindi results in pakistan

sheikh rasheed Seat Na 55 result 2013

na 55 rawalpindi election result 2013

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in