1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA120 Lahore III Candidate List + Result

    NA 120 Lahore is a urban constituency which includes some part of Gawalmandi, Mozang, Beadon Road, Temple Road, Lytton Road, Anarkali, Sant Nagar, Krishan Nagar, Mohni Road, Kasurpura, ample part of Lower Mall Road and Karim Park. Shrine of Hazrat Ali Hajveri (RA), also known as Data Darbar, which is visited by thousands of devotees daily, is also located in this constituency. Kashmiris, Arains, Rajputs, Mughals are some major clans of this area.
    NA-120 Lahore was carved out by bifurcating two previous National Assembly constituencies, NA-95 and N-96.
    NA 120 Lahore has remained a stronghold of PMLN for long and its home constituency of PMLN Chief Mian Nawaz Sharif.
    NA 120 Lahore 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 elections, PMLN candidate Bilal Yaseen was winner from NA 120 Seat. He defeated his opponents by a very huge margin proving it to be a stronghold of Nawaz League.
    Complete result is given below:
    Bilal Yaseen (Pakistan Muslim League N) 65946 Votes
    Jahangir Badar (Pakistan Peoples Party) 24380 Votes
    Hafiz Sana Ullah Mutthida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan) 843 Votes
    Kh. Tahir Zia (Pakistan Muslim League Q) 4270 Votes
    NA 120 Lahore Party Position 2013 Election:
    PMLN Chief Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif himself is contesting election from NA 120 Lahore. He will be the most favorite candidate in this PMLN stronghold constituency in 2013 election.
    Dr Yasmin Rashid will be PTI Candidate from NA 120 Lahore against Mian Nawaz Sharif. Dr Yasmin Rashid is an active leader of PTI. She is well placed with a good support among locals especially youth in this Urban constituency with high literacy rate but it will be rally a tough task for her to any upset against PMLN Chief.
    Jamat e Islami has given its ticket to Hafiz Salman Butt from NA 120 Lahore. Hafiz Salman Butt was MNA from NA 119 Lahore in 2002 election by PMLN support. JI does enjoy its good ideological vote bank in NA 120 Lahore but canít win this seat without any adjustment with other parties.

    PPP and PMLQ are expected to bring a joint candidate from NA 120 after their seat adjustment agreement.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NA120 Lahore III Candidate List + Result
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!
SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in