1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA 97 Gujranwala III Candidate List + Result

    NA 97 Gujranwala constituency is a semi Urban constituency of Gujranwala division. About 60 percent area is Urban while 40 percent is rural in this constituency. PP 95 and PP 96 are the two provincial assembly constituencies which lie under NA 97.Biradri system and personality based politics plays an important role in this constituency.
    NA 97 Gujranwala 2008 Election Result:
    In 2008 elections, a tough contest was observed between PPP and PMLN candidates and seat was won by Chaudhry Mahmood Bashir Virk of PMLN.

    Complete result is given below:
    Ch Mahmood Bashir Virk (PMLN) 48701 Votes
    Dr Zaffar Chaudhry (PPP) 41545 Votes
    Chaudhry Shahid Akram Bhinder (PMLQ) 21626 Votes
    Kokab Bukhari (MQM) 149 Votes

    List of candidates contesting election from NA-97 are:
    Chaudhry Muhammad Ashraf (PML-N)
    Muhammad Qasim Akram Warriach (PTI)
    Muhammad Nasir Cheema (PML-Q)
    Muhammad Shafique Adnan Ansari (MQM)
    Chaudhary Tariq Mahmood Bhutta (Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan)
    Chaudhary Muhammad Jameel (Pakistan Muslim League (J)
    Javed Iqbal (JI)

    NA 97 Gujranwala Party Position 2013 Election:
    Bhinder Family joined PTI after October 30th historic Lahore rally but couldn’t live long in PTI. Shahid Akram Bhinder and his son Walid Bhinder resigned from PTI and joined PMLN. Bhinder family however doesn’t enjoy a good reputation and are considered a corrupt family. PTI was badly criticized on joining of Shahid Bhinder. Now its yet unclear whether Shahid Bhinder will get PMLN ticket or Mahmood Bashir Virk will get the ticket.

    Rana Naeem Ur Rehman is potential PTI candidate.Before joining PTI he was in PML Q, had won a union council nazim election in 2005 from Mandhila Warraich. Dr Dhariwal is another potential PTI candidate from NA 97 Gujranwala in 2013 election. Dr. Dhariwal is the famous ENT surgeon in Gujranwala. He was in PML Q before joining PTI last year. He is well know in Gujranwala city , rural areas and enjoys a very good reputation and has contested election from this constituency in the past.
    PPP and PMLQ alliance is also of key significance in NA 97 for 2013 election. In coming elections PPP and PML Q will be fielding Naveed Anwer Bhinder as MNA, ( he is son of ex senator Mr. Anwer Bhinder from Aroop village).

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NA 97 Gujranwala III Candidate List + Result
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Visitors found this page by searching for:

na 97 election result 2013

chaudhry mehmod bhasir virk vs pti vote

naveed bhinder gujranwala

na 97 gujranwala result 2008

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in