1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA 76 Faisalabad II Candidate List + Result

    NA 76 Faisalabad constituency comprises Jaranwala Tehsil and its urban areas, including Ludianwala, Chak Hamad and Buchiana.
    The population of NA 76 Faisalabad constituency are a mix of settlers and the locals who have been living along the banks of the Ravi for centuries. The major biradaris of the constituency are the Kharals, Rajputs, Balochs, Mohajirs, Pathans, and Arians, and a good number of landless people living in the municipal areas of the Jaranwala tehsil and villages around it, mostly working in different industrial units.

    NA 76 Faisalabad 2008 Election Result:
    In 2008 general elections, a tough contest was observed in NA 76 constituency between PML-Q, PPP and PML-N candidate in which PPP candidate Malik Nawab Sher Waseer won by a thin margin. Wasi Zafar who was MNA of PML-Q in 2002 elections, contested as an independent candidate but failed to be even in the top three.

    Complete result of NA 76 Faisalabad for 2008 election is given here:
    Malik Nawab Sher Waseer (PPP) 43294 Votes
    Zahid Nazir (PML-Q) 4108 Votes
    Rai Sala Ud Din (PML-N) 37734 Votes
    Chaudhry Wasi Zafar (Independent) 16121 Votes

    List of candidates contesting election from NA-76 are:
    Muhammad Talal Chaudhry (PML-N)
    Muhammad Waqar Wasi Chaudhry (PTI)
    Malik Nawab Sher Wassir (PPP)
    Shahid Sultan (MQM)
    Yahya Bakhtiar (Jamaat-e-Islami)
    Muhammad Muzzammil (Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan)
    Muhammad Arfan Siddiquei (Mutahida Deeni Mahaz)
    Sajid Mehmood Qadri (Pakistan Sunni Tehreek)
    Mian Abu Bakar Hamza (Pakistan Muslim league (Z))

    NA 76 Faisalabad Party Position 2013 Election:
    PML-N has got further strength in NA 76 Faisalabad politics after joining of Zahid Anwar who was PML-Q candidate in 2008 elections and was runner up. However, now its not clear whether Zahid Anwar will get PML-N ticket in 2013 elections or Rai Salah Ud Din who was PML-N candidate in both 2002 and 2008 elections.

    PPP will most probably come in the ground again with the same candidate; i.e. Malik Nawab Sher Waseer who is striving hard and has also done sufficient development work in the constituency in current tenure.
    Wasi Zafar and his sons have joined PTI which has given a boost to PTI in NA 76 Faisalabad region. Chances are that his son will get PTI Ticket from NA 76. Chaudhry Nazir Hussain Gujar and Waheed Niazi are also in the battle of getting PTI Ticket. In any case, PTI will be among key players in NA 76 Faisalabad in 2013 elections.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NA 76 Faisalabad II Candidate List + Result
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Visitors found this page by searching for:

na 76 jaranwala 2013

na 76 election result 2013

na 76 canidate of pakistan sunni tahreek

2008 election candidates NA76

Malik Nawab Sher wassir join pti

na 76 election 2013

talal chaudhry elelection result

na 76 election result 2008

na 76 faisalabad result 2013

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in