1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA 19 Haripur Candidate List + Result

    NA 19 Haripur is a constituency of Hazara division where Msulim League is dominating the political scene for years. Haripur has given many high profile politicians to Pakistan including Gohar Ayub Khan, Pir Sabir Shah and former dictator Ayub Khan.

    NA 19 Haripur 2008 Elections Result:
    In 2008 elections, political atmosphere of NA 19 Haripur was much different than 2002 elections and the seat was conquered by PML-N candidate Sardar Mushtaq Ahmad Khan. Surprisingly, Umar Ayub Khan who was winner of 2002 elections, couldn’t even get second slot and an independent candidate was able to be on second slot.

    Complete Result of 2008 elections for NA 19 is given below:
    Sardar Muhammad Mushtaq Khan (PML-N) 98670 Votes
    Dr Raja Amir Zaman (Independent) 71254 Votes
    Umar Ayub Khan (PML-Q) 50631 Votes
    Syed Waqar Hussain Shah (Independent) 1363 Votes

    List of candidates contesting election from NA-19 are:
    Omar Ayub Khan (PML-N)
    Raja Amer Zaman (PTI)
    Sardar Muhammad Mushtaq Khan (PPP)
    Pir Syed Alamzeb Shah (JUI-F)
    Ghulam Nabi (Jamaat-e-Islami)
    Habibullah Khan (MQM)
    Irum Fatima (ANP)
    Major (rtd) Jameel Ehsan Kiyani (Tehreek-e-Suba Hazara )

    NA 19 Haripur Party Position for 2013 Elections:
    Politics of NA 19 Haripur has got a big turn and many political stalwarts have changed their affiliations. Gohar Ayub Khan and his son Umar Ayub Khan, who were front line supporter of Musharraf in his regime have announced to join PML-N. Umar Ayub Khan will be Muslim League Nawaz candidate from NA 19 in 2013 elections. Gohar Ayub Khan was a big critic of PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif and Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan on Soba Hazara issue but now ice has melt and grievances have been forgotten.

    Another big political blast in the politics of NA 19 Haripur is resignation of PML-N MNA Sardar Mushtaq from his party. Sardar Mushtaq has left PML-N and now joined PPP. He announced his joining in PPP in a huge rally in Haripur attended by Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf. Sardar Mushtaq will be PPP candidate from NA 19 Haripur. He has strong roots in public and his joining in PPP will give a good boost to PPP in Haripur.
    Runner Up of 2008 elections and ex district Nazim Dr Raja Amir Zaman has joined PTI last year after a massive jalsa attended by PTI Chairman Imran Khan. Raja Amir Zaman is a strong political figure of Haripur and enjoys a good reputation. He is expected candidate of PTI from NA 19 Haripur. Former MPA Faisal Zaman (Jahazan Wala) and Yousuf Ayub Khan has also joined PTI and are working for the party.
    The battle of 2013 is going to be between the three forces; PML-N, PTI and PTI. Which party conquers the fort of NA 19 Haripur, only time will turn.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NA 19 Haripur Candidate List + Result
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

major jameel kiyani (candidate NA 19 haripur)

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in