1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Lahore, Pakistan
    Blog Entries

    NA 17 Abbottabad I Candidate List + Result

    NA 17 Abbottabad I is considered as a stronghold of PML-N. Abbottabad district has been considered as a fort of Muslim League for decades. MNA from NA 17, Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan Abbasi has served as Chief Minister of NWFP.

    NA 17 Abbottabad I Election Result 2008 Elections:
    In 2008 elections, Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan Abbasi of PML-N managed to win NA 17 seat with a huge margin. Jamat e Islami and PTI were in boycott in 2008 elections. Turn out in 2008 elections remained 42.8 percent.
    Complete result of NA 17 Abbottabad I election for 2008 elections is given below:

    Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan (PML-N) 58041 Votes
    Dr Azhar Khan Jadoon (Independent) 36668 Votes
    Aman Ullah Khan Jadoon (PML-Q) 34947 Votes
    Professor Raja Aurangzeb Khan (MMA) 1465 Votes
    Ghulam Mustafa Qureshi (MQM) 589 Votes

    List of candidates contesting election from NA-17 are:

    Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan (PML-N)
    Dr. Muhammad Azhar Khan Jadoon (PTI)
    Sardar Muhammad Gulzar Abbasi (PPP)
    Sarfraz Khan (MQM)
    Tariq Sultan (JUI-F)
    Habib Ur Rehman Abbasi (Jamaat-e-Islami)
    Raja Izat Ali (Tehreek-e-Tahaffuze Pakistan)
    Ayaz Khan Jadoon (Mutahida Deeni Mahaz)
    Safdar Zaman (Pakistan Muslim League (Safdar) )
    Fida Hussain (Tehreek-e-Suba Hazara )

    NA 17 Abbottabad Party Position for 2013 Elections:

    PTI has emerged as a strong force in NA 17 Abbottabad and has become a serious threat for Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan. Dr Muhammad Azhar Khan Jadoon, who got over 36 thousand votes in 2008 elections and over 30 thousand votes in 2002 elections as independent candidate, has joined PTI and is a potential candidate for NA 17 on PTI ticket. Ali Asghar Khan, who is currently serving as Senior Vice President of PTI, also belongs to NA 17 and is also a potential candidate. For PTI, decision of ticket will be very significant and if PTI gives ticket to a stronger candidate, NA 17 seat can be won by PTI.
    PML-N popularity in Hazara division badly dropped due to renaming of NWFP to Khyber Pakhtunkhwah and anti-PML-N sentiments went to a peak in 2011 but now, it seems that wave of Soba Hazara have gone down and PML-N has managed to get public support again. Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan has a strong vote bank and it will be difficult for divided opposition to break the fort of Sardar Mehtab.

    Jamat e Islami is also a well known political force of NA 17 Abbottabad and role fo JI canít be overlooked. JI candidate Alhaj Habib Ur Rehman Abbasi got over 21 thousand votes in 2002 elections. He will be Jamat e Islami candidate from NA 17 in 2013 elections. Jamat-e-Islami will not be in a position to win NA 17 seat, but JI candidate Habib Ur Rehman Abbasi can greatly dent the vote bank of Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan in Abbasi belt which may be beneficial for other parties.
    Aman Ullah Khan Jadoon is expected candidate of PML-Q but he doesnít enjoy a good reputation. Aman Ullah Khan Jadoonís son, Ali Khan Jadoon joined PTI last year which makes the situation a bit funny and interesting.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement NA 17 Abbottabad I Candidate List + Result
    Join Date
    Advertising world

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Na17 2008

result na 17

candidates from Na 17 abbottabd

abbotabad mna result

canidates list of abotabad bye election

abbottabad na 17 voter list

SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Log in

Log in